NASCAR: Martinsville starting lineup – Joey Logano takes pole

Through NASCAR’s starting lineup formula, Joey Logano took the pole position for this Saturday night’s Cup Series race at Martinsville Speedway.

Team Penske’s Joey Logano is set to start Saturday night’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Martinsville Speedway where he left off last Monday on dirt at Bristol Motor Speedway.

Through NASCAR’s starting lineup formula, the driver of the #22 Ford has taken the pole position for Saturday evening’s 500-lap Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500 around the four-turn, 0.526-mile (0.847-kilometer) oval in Ridgeway, Virginia.

Take a look at how this starting lineup was produced.

  • 35% based on rank in owner standings
  • 25% based on driver finish in previous race
  • 25% based on car owner finish in previous race
  • 15% based on rank of fastest lap in previous race

Logano won the most recent race on dirt at Bristol Motor Speedway, he did so after recording the eighth fastest lap of the race, and his #22 team sits in second place in the owner standings.

Joe Gibbs Racing’s Denny Hamlin, whose #11 team leads the owner standings, is set to start in second place behind the wheel of his #11 Toyota after finishing in third at Bristol Motor Speedway with the sixth fastest lap of the race.

Hendrick Motorsports’ William Byron and Team Penske’s Ryan Blaney are set to share the second row in third and fourth place behind the wheels of their #24 Chevrolet and #12 Ford, respectively.

Here is the full starting lineup for the 2021 Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500 at Martinsville Speedway.

Starting Lineup
1st – Joey Logano
2nd – Denny Hamlin
3rd – William Byron
4th – Ryan Blaney
5th – Chase Elliott
6th – Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
7th – Martin Truex Jr.
8th – Ryan Newman
9th – Kevin Harvick
10th – Brad Keselowski
11th – Daniel Suarez
12th – Kyle Busch
13th – Tyler Reddick
14th – Michael McDowell
15th – Chris Buescher
16th – Erik Jones
17th – Ryan Preece
18th – Austin Dillon
19th – Kyle Larson
20th – Alex Bowman
21st – Kurt Busch
22nd – Matt DiBenedetto
23rd – Christopher Bell
24th – Chase Briscoe
25th – Bubba Wallace
26th – Cole Custer
27th – Ross Chastain
28th – J.J. Yeley
29th – Quin Houff
30th – Justin Haley
31st – Aric Almirola
32nd – Cody Ware
33rd – Josh Bilicki
34th – Corey LaJoie
35th – Anthony Alfredo
36th – B.J. McLeod
37th – James Davison

Tune in to Fox Sports 1 at 7:30 p.m. ET this Saturday, April 10 for the live broadcast of the Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500 from Martinsville Speedway.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button